Skip to content


Dominican Volunteers USA is governed by two boards. The Corporation Board is comprised of one representative from each sponsoring congregation or province. The Board of Trustees, the working board, is responsible for the direction and the administration of DVUSA.

Board of Trustees

Lisa Boris, Secretary
Former DV
Col. JoAnn Cotterman, OP,
Dominican Laity – Southern Province
Jenelle Dame
Legal Action of Wisconsin, Inc.
Maggie Dolan
Director of Planning at the University System of Georgia
Sr. Dusty Farnan, OP
Dominican Sister of Adrian
Sr Gina Fleming, OP
Dominican Sister of Amityville
Shannon Green, President
Former DVUSA Executive Director
Sarah Hammel
Former DV
Kacy Hayes
Former AV and Co-Director of Apostolic Volunteers
Sr. Mary Kremer, OP
Dominican Sister of Sinsinawa
Sr. Mary Rathert, OP, Treasurer
Dominican Sister of Sinsinawa
Br. Michael James Rivera, Corporation Board Rep.
Western Province
Sr. Kathi Sleziak, OP, Past-President
Dominican Sister of Grand Rapids
Luke Sullivan, Vice President
Former DV
Donna Woods
Dominican Laity, Southern Province


Back to top